Funeral home reviews Rochester

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Everything was perfect. There is nothing that I could think of that you could improve on. Mark McNelis was amazing and made the whole experience so much better than I would have expected. 
~ Danyelle   O. - 2/21/2017
I usually don't write reviews but the treatment that me and my family received was heartfelt and sincere. The family is forever grateful and would hope that though it is a moment of pain that you will atleast find comfort in knowing that your love ones as well as you will be treated in this manner. Thank you newcomer funeral homes.  ~via Facebook
~ Luis   M. - 2/12/2017
I feel the quality of any business is reflected in the staff, and, here you have 100% earned my satisfaction and support. Although a very difficult time for me, I cannot say enough for the direct care Kate gave me. I will never forget this!!
~ Barbara   S. - 12/27/2016
I am very satisfied with the quality of your service, from start to finish. Having used Newcomer for the burial of my brother and mother, I am expecting your facility to be used for my services when it is time for me to pass from this earth. The staff is thorough and genuinely cares. The facility is immaculately clean. Whatever it is the family is in need of, the staff is there to meet that need, no matter the size. Mark McNelis. Very thorough, compassionate, patient, listened and truly genuine. 
~ Felisa   T. - 12/27/2016
At a time when I was feeling about as low as I could, your staff made a difficult situation so much better knowing my mother was given a beautiful send off. 
~ Jody   M. - 11/30/2016
Very professional with dealing with someone going through a hard time as this. Courteous and polite, not only to the family but also to all the guest. Thank you for making this as easy as you could in our time of need. 
~ Monica   B. - 11/30/2016
I was very pleased with the excellent support and service from the pre-planning meeting and through the death of my dad and the entire funeral (at the home and cemetery). Someone was always "there" to ensure everything was taken care of and all the family requests or needs were met. Also the staff was very efficient at providing needed death certificates as well as memorabilia.
~ Annette   R. - 11/29/2016
Very satisfied with every aspect of your service. No recommendations to you service-- well done! Mark- great demeanor/flawless in all aspects of service. Sam- handled the memorial service at Riverside so smoothly. 
~ Patricia   S. - 11/29/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.