Funeral home reviews Rochester

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

My Brother passed unexpectedly and we went to Newcomer and I can’t thank the staff enough for all of their help. Greta, Diane and Jeff the manager helped our family get through the daily challenges that occurred while trying to make the arrangements for my brother Matthew Stanley. Honestly I don’t know how we could have gotten through this without ALL of their amazing caring, kindness and help. I can’t thank them enough.
~ Dianne   W. - 12/20/2017
The preplan was a blessing at the time my dad passed away. It was very convenient having the basic services outlined, all we had to do is fill-in additional arrangements. Thank you. 
~ Paula   B. - 12/8/2017
Very pleased with the arrangements at the funeral home as well as the church. Extra time at the funeral home was well appreciated do to the number of visitors. As well as the handing out water to people waiting in line. Kate was a God sent, she walked us through an avenue that we never did before, thank you Kate. 
~ Robert   G. - 12/8/2017
You exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The final drive by my mother's home, left a lasting impression on everyone. As a family, we are all so thankful for the great service and care we received. 
~ Lucille   S. - 12/8/2017
It was most appreciated to be so thoughtfully and thoroughly served by Newcomer! In 2000 I spent twice as much for the similar services and far less contact or caring demonstrated at another funeral home. At Newcomer I truly felt my needs were addressed. I was treated as if I were the only family that mattered. Matthew Morante was extremely patient and understanding throughout our early needs and took the time to send a handwritten note of appreciation and caring. 
~ Sandra   R. - 11/23/2017
Every single person was polite, professionals and courteous at all times. They were one step ahead and made the arrangements seem easy and everything feel into place quickly. Jeff making the military honor arrangements was the "highlight" of both services and was what Dad wanted more than anything! 
~ Rosie   K. - 10/16/2017
We were very satisfied with all aspects of your services. Mark McNelis- you were fantastic! Everything was professional and done with care and detail. Newcomer made this very sad time a smooth and easier process. Thank you very much. 
~ Elaine   K. - 9/23/2017
I could not have been any more satisfied than i was the day of the funeral. I'm still getting positive comments from family and friends on how well the funeral was handled and the attendants were superb. Kate Lindsay was so willing to attend to me and take all the time it needed to make decisions. 
~ Betty   D. - 9/19/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.