Funeral home reviews Rochester

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

We as a family were very satisfied by your handling of all the funeral arrangements. Matt and Greta did an excellent job.
~ Ronald   P. - 7/18/2017
I am very grateful to the staff at New Comer Funeral Home who helped one and my family. Through an overwhelming and stressful time. I sincerely appreciate the care and attention given to the many details to make sure that my husband had a proper funeral. 
~ Rose   P. - 7/18/2017
Excellent in its finest form. We used the Empire Blvd site for my Mother's viewing and honoring. I was very impressed as were the folks who came. Mark was extremely empathetic while simultaneously providing details that enable our family to truly experience a homegoing celebration for my Mother. 
~ Patricia   A. - 7/18/2017

So many of the guests who attended my father's memorial service commented on the wonderful tribute you arranged for my dad, who always preferred casual get-togethers than formal ones... I think the reverence and formality of the Flag Folding Ceremony to celebrate him being a veteran was such a contrast that was so emotional to everyone and made the event unforgettable. Over the years I've had to attend funerals in a variety of settings- all were expensive- what you did for my dad was so wonderful that I would recommend your funeral home above all others!

~ Sue   B. - 7/17/2017
We were very satisfied and pleased with the services made available to us, especially impressed with such a comforting and caring staff, both before and after the service. Joe Callea was very caring and wonderful to us. He "walked" us through the entire process, and was very helpful with the decision-making process as well. 
~ Patricia   H. - 6/12/2017
Special thanks to Mark McNelis and Diane at the 6 Empire Blvd, Rochester NY location. Funeral services were provided for my mother in 2016 and my father in 2017. Our family was very pleased with the calling hour services and your warm, caring and friendly staff.  
~ Debra   H. - 5/8/2017
We were so very pleased with everything! The staff were outstanding and helped u sin every way possible. The room was set up beautifully for our mom. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with the service, staff and everything at Newcomers!
~ Dureen   S. - 4/5/2017
Everyone was very kind, helpful and patient with us an dour needs- great family type environment. Very reasonable prices and great services. Could not be more pleased. 
~ Larry   M. - 3/22/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.