Funeral home reviews Rochester

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

We were so very pleased with everything! The staff were outstanding and helped u sin every way possible. The room was set up beautifully for our mom. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with the service, staff and everything at Newcomers!
~ Dureen   S. - 4/5/2017
Everyone was very kind, helpful and patient with us an dour needs- great family type environment. Very reasonable prices and great services. Could not be more pleased. 
~ Larry   M. - 3/22/2017
New Comer did a fantastic job with my mother's funeral in 2004 and an equally fantastic job with my father's arrangements in 2017. Thank you very much! Matthew Morante did an outstanding job handling my father's burial arrangements. 
~ Kenneth   B. - 3/22/2017
I was so impressed with the service and caring by Newcomer- I had hospice for my mother at home- Marc was so compassionate after my mother passed at home- during a hard tim to let go he was so helpful. Greta was wonderful- she advised us and helped us sort out our thoughts and explained everything she was very knowledgeable in helping us prepare. 
~ Georgiana   R. - 3/21/2017
Everything was perfect. There is nothing that I could think of that you could improve on. Mark McNelis was amazing and made the whole experience so much better than I would have expected. 
~ Danyelle   O. - 2/21/2017
I usually don't write reviews but the treatment that me and my family received was heartfelt and sincere. The family is forever grateful and would hope that though it is a moment of pain that you will atleast find comfort in knowing that your love ones as well as you will be treated in this manner. Thank you newcomer funeral homes.  ~via Facebook
~ Luis   M. - 2/12/2017
I feel the quality of any business is reflected in the staff, and, here you have 100% earned my satisfaction and support. Although a very difficult time for me, I cannot say enough for the direct care Kate gave me. I will never forget this!!
~ Barbara   S. - 12/27/2016
I am very satisfied with the quality of your service, from start to finish. Having used Newcomer for the burial of my brother and mother, I am expecting your facility to be used for my services when it is time for me to pass from this earth. The staff is thorough and genuinely cares. The facility is immaculately clean. Whatever it is the family is in need of, the staff is there to meet that need, no matter the size. Mark McNelis. Very thorough, compassionate, patient, listened and truly genuine. 
~ Felisa   T. - 12/27/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.