Funeral home reviews Rochester

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Jeff Roberts & Dave Simmons (Preplan) were extremely helpful and gracious. The quality of the service was outstanding. I am very impressed with this branch of Newcomer and the staff members including the secretary and the staff who were at the funeral.
~ Betsy   B. - 4/21/2018
Extremely satisfied- the staff and facilities made a most difficult time as painless as possible. Mark McNelis was exceptional. Also the two who made pick up in a snow storm. A professional and appreciated experience. 
~ Tom   P. - 4/16/2018
Working with top notch from the beginning to the end. You were very thoughtful to our needs and made the process wonderful. Thank you all for being there for us and taking care of mother, grandmother, and great grandmother! Matt helped us finalize everything and was with us at church and cemetery. Jennie prepared our mom and did a fabulous job. Thank you! 
~ Kathy   H. - 4/5/2018
There wasn't anything you could have improved on. Everything was perfect, better than excellent. 
~ Bill   L. - 4/1/2018
Joseph Callea was very understanding, helpful, and concerned in my time of need. I was satisfied with your service. 
~ Linda   W. - 1/14/2018
Matt was very succinct and direct and whole crew at the funeral home were very kind. It's good to know, in time's like these we can depend on Newcomer. They are a friend to Rochestarians and Monroe countian's alike. 
~ Charles   J. - 1/1/2018
I am completely pleased with the interest and understanding shown me and my family. The whole staff was caring and top rate. Christopher Tasber has every quality needed at a stressful time. 
~ David   G. - 1/1/2018
My Brother passed unexpectedly and we went to Newcomer and I can’t thank the staff enough for all of their help. Greta, Diane and Jeff the manager helped our family get through the daily challenges that occurred while trying to make the arrangements for my brother Matthew Stanley. Honestly I don’t know how we could have gotten through this without ALL of their amazing caring, kindness and help. I can’t thank them enough.
~ Dianne   W. - 12/20/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.