Funeral home reviews Rochester

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

My family has used your Westside chapel three times and has always had the best service and consideration above what we had expected. Mark McNelis treated the family with respect and caring - excellent service from Mark. Thank you.
~ David   Y. - 9/21/2018

Jeffrey is who we worked with. He was absolutely wonderful - understanding, respectful. Words do not express our gratitude adequately! My mother looked beautiful - thank you for that! Also, the weather was terrible - and not once did anyone show any frustration during the service. We cannot thank New Comer enough!
~ Lindsay   K. - 9/13/2018

Newcomer did a fantastic job and were always very nice to me with my many questions. I was very impressed with the quality of service. Newcomer was flawless with their service. I was completely satisfied and so was the family. Everything was beautiful and my wife looked lovely and at peace. Thank you!
~ William   K. - 9/11/2018

It was the best possible experience, given the circumstances. Joe Callea went above and beyond, IMO - met us according to our schedule. Even scheduled our private family viewing on his day off. Joe and staff made it clear that they were there for us - we felt well taken care of. Thank you.
~ Brett   F. - 8/20/2018

Couldn't have asked for anything better. Everything was great, Matt was a great help, and an asset to your funeral home. Awesome person, helped a lot with the family!
~ David   J. - 8/20/2018

From the time we made the phone call for an appointment to the time we left after the memorial service, staff was outstanding. Everyone that we encountered was supportive, kind and attentive. Thank you.
~ Robert   C. - 8/3/2018

Thank you for your compassion in our time of loss. Most funeral homes take advantage of people because it is tough to think clearly while grieving. Your establishment stands out as honest, compassionate, caring and first class from start to finish. Your pricing is fair & up front. Your staff is A1. 110% happy. I recommend you to everyone.
~ David   P. - 7/30/2018

You all did a fantastic job for us all. I can't thank you enough. You made everything so great and easy for us from the beginning to the end. Thank you again. 
~ Gloria   W. - 7/28/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.